In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you thinks some people might not be happy to give up using cash

Nowadays, there are many ways for payment like cash or visa using some apps on your phone or using new ways like digital coins that may lead people in the near future to not use cash in their daily life payments. I think most people will use their cards or phones to pay, in this essay I will discuss these arguments. There are some arguments that cards and apps on smartphones will replace old ways of Payment such as cash because of these reasons, firstly it is easier to have a card than to have a wallet with a significant amount of money, moreover, cards and smartphones are lighter. Secondly, it is easy to cancel your card by calling your bank if something happens for instance you lose your card or it has been stolen, that is why having a card is better than using cash to buy your needs. Although Some elderly people do not think it is a good idea to replace cash with cards as they are afraid of being hacked by hackers while they are using it, especially in online stores, moreover it is hard for them to use digital apps to make payments using their phones some already have old phones and these digital apps need updates regularly for more safety. In conclusion, nowadays there are many different ways to pay. While people prefer to use cards and smartphones rather than cash, some elderly do not support this idea, in my opinion, I think it is better to keep both ways in daily financial dialling.