Some people believe that mobile phone is destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Many consider that cell phones are affecting in negative ways such as social communication. This essay partially agrees with this statement, because it has some benefits such as staying in touch with families and friends wherever a person is, and at the same time it can be a dangerous distraction in social life. It is obvious that digital phones are the most popular gadgets in today's world. It helps people keep in touch with their relatives and colleagues wherever they are within the second now. To illustrate, the previous generation could not have such kind of opportunity when they wanted to tell or text something to another one. In addition, the users can surf the Internet to search for information to do homework from school. On the other hand, because of its development, if not used properly with time limits, its waves are damaging our brains. For instance, every person who has a telephone is wasting his time approximately 8-10 hours a day, they use it when they lie, eat, and even before sleep. Besides, using a phone while driving reduces the driver's concentration which might lead to some car accidents. Above all, nowadays parents give iPads to their children rather than spending time with them playing interactive games. For instance, a recent survey by the Korean Government found that a child who plays on cell telephones is more likely to not speak until the age of 4 or 5. In conclusion, despite the fact that phones make life easier to communicate, I agree with the statement that the destruction of it definitely outweighs its positive aspects.