Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend less than 40 minutes on this task and write at least 250 words

Some individuals are of the opinion that the best way to connect various cultures is through music. I firmly support the given statement and in this essay, I am going to elaborate more on the reasons supporting this idea. Over the ages, music has stood out not only in connecting distinct cultures together but also bringing both old and young to a common level. It is evident that different traditions are brought to a showground and appreciated by human beings. For example, during celebrations such as weddings people have their own style of dancing to their local music to express cultural beliefs and during this occassion they have special garments to grace the given ceremony. In this way, the mode of their dressing and dance represents their cultural values. Additionally, regardless of children or aged people their is a sense of satisfaction that all ages find into music. Moreover, these feelings have brought up unremarkable togetherness of human race and hence led to a very great impact in the society. For instance, during political rallies and campaigns the type of music played can bring both younger and older people to converge in the same group just to listen to the speech of politicians. This in return has brought up positivity such that the elderly can easily use this opportunity to give piece of advice to younger ones and also converse about matters of this life. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the statement for the reasons given above namely, embracing cultural values and opportunity provision for all ages to mingle and speak in a common voice.