in some countries , owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people why might this be the case? do you think this is a positive or negetive situation

In today's world, housing issues have placed on top of people's lives. Some individuals buy a house and others only want to rent. If we could focus on some special societies, it would be obvious that people's tendency to purchase residences for themselves is high. The situation comes out of the economic disorder and it can be positive for those who had bought the house and negative impact on the economy, Harvard Business Review has indicated. On the one hand, buying a house could be assessed as a person who can be protected from inflation or getting under the bread line. First of all, the world faces inflation in housing moreover it is said that housing is most of our expenses one out of a third on average. Undeniably, statistics show that housing prices for a Canadian family dabbled during the last decade. Thus the owners get rich and they are protected from the extra costs and they only pay the loan that they have gotten for their residence. Therefore, it’s the positive side of house ownership. On the other hand, studies show that housing has blocked half of the assets that could be used for manufacturing and national growth. HBR study shows that house ownership can decrease productivity in their owners thus they might not into growing their businesses. In comparison, some who invest in business, instead of real estate, help more GDP growth and job growth. A great instance can be a comparison between a factory line and a house. With only one million dollars it is possible to create a furniture factory with an average 250k annual income and provide stable jobs for 7 people but a house only makes 50k annually. Therefore, house ownership reduces productivity. In conclusion, while house ownership protects people from economic problems in the long term, business investment could be highly efficient for the community. So, in my opinion, if it’s possible to invest in the business, might be better for the economy.