Children should go school or be taught at home. Discuss both aspects and give your opinion.

With the recent pandemic of Covid19, children have been confronted to two modes of learning during their education. The first one is the most classical way of being taught, which is going to school. Whereas, the second is less common and was previously reserved to the elites: school but at home. Is the the former really more efficient than the latter? Firstly, people generally recognize that school is essential and the most practical system in order to teach to the greatest number of children is in a classroom, led by a specialist of a topic, who has studied this subject for years. One of the main advantages of this method is the creation of a rigorous framework allowing an optimal state of mind for students, which in turn will result in the incorporation of social codes necessary to work efficiently. Subsequently, school is a mean to teach to children how to behave professionally in their future careers. Moreover, socializing, which is considered as an essential part of childhood, is mostly allowed by school, where children can meet people of their age. On the other hand, some can argue that being taught at home had been the most frequent mode of education for a long time and this method has some undeniable leverages as flexibility in the learning calendar. Indeed, it might be extremely convenient for children to have the possibility to choose anytime what they want to study or when they feel in a great condition to work. Nevertheless, a drawback of it could be putting aside a topic that the student doesn’t like. Finally, a major benefit of homeschooling is the important increase of the leisure time, which could be used to practice sports or discover extra scholar activities. In conclusion, I would argue that going to school is essential for the development of children and put an excellent framework to study. However, it might be beneficial to homeschool one or two days per week as a means of having a more flexible schedule. to home school one or two days per week as a means of having a more flexible schedule.