Many people are opting for several careers as compared to a single career to earn more money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a group of people are inclined toward to work in various professions, out of necessity or by their own will. In the other words, when people choose to entertain in another jobs, there would be financial circumstances, or a mental issue. Working hard is not always for enhancing our bank accounts, sometimes people have no other choices due to their financial problems. Especially, in undeveloped countries it looks hard for people to meet all of their needs just with one particular job. Therefore, they tend to work in another one. For instance, some adults in my country are suffering from lack of budget, and while they are an employee in a company and have monthly salary, they should work in jobs like online taxi driving after they work hours to earn more money. As a result, in this case working in another career is mandatory. In contrast, someone who have a materialistic character work unstoptable to make a fortune. Actually, these kinds of people may have severe psychological issues that compel them to work harder for more money and luxury life style. They believe, if they wanted to spend money for any reason, firstly they have to earn more. For more explanation, my cousin's husband is a workaholic man who always talk about money and finance. He does not care about spending time with his wife and children, but cares a lot for his bank's account status. In conclusion, I think there are various factors that can persuade someone to work in different careers. This demand can originate from a mandatory situation and financial issue, or in the other hand, it would be a mental health.