Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Some individuals spend the great majority part of their lives at their birthplaces. There are several assumptions for their choice which are accompanied by both benefits and downsides. In this essay, I will look at the reasons for the debated topic before turning to positive and negative aspects. Some folks have tended to live their whole lives in the place they were born. The first point to consider is living among their relatives while surrounded by a familiar environment brings them nothing but de-stress lives. Indeed, these people assume themselves as a part of their society, hence, if they need any help, they can rely on others. In addition, most of them have used to live in that particular area. Although they may travel to other places as a tourist, their sense of stability in their familiar places is undeniable which persuades them to get back to their birth location. Living in the place where we are born has some benefits such as the support of relatives, a stable and predictable life, and inhibit the stress of migration. In terms of disadvantages, losing opportunities for a better life or career is considerable. Moreover, relocating is sometimes provided with unexpected chances which is only available for risk-takers. In fact, if we had decided to get out of our shells and move to a new place to live, we might have been surprised by unpredictable opportunities. In conclusion, there are some reasons for some people stick to their living place their whole lives, which are accompanied by positive and negative aspects, and I believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.