10/2 In some countries today, people are having their first child when they are older. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the age of having the first kid for each family has increased, more people are less willing to have kids in their younger ages. Personally, I believe there are some factors influence their opinions, the following content will outline factors and benefits of this trend. Firstly, because of economic issue, such as financial crisis, the younger generation is unable to afford childcare. For example, young workers need to spend more time to work, in order to earn the money to buy their own houses, pay their monthly bills and save money for future demand. As a result, without enough free time and financial ability, families' willingness of having children would dramatically decrease. The mature attitude of having an intact family and sufficient financial support are the most benefits of this trend. As growing older, young generations would realise the difficulty of having a child, therefore, they would be well-prepared for the upcoming challenges. Furthermore, after several years in work fields, most young workers have been promoted or have a higher salaries, which means their socio-economic background can financially support them to raise their children. Hence, it becomes a proper time for them to give birth their babies. In conclusion, insufficient family income and economic pressure are the most crucial elements to influence people to have children. As young people have obtained more social experience and money, it turns into the most suitable time for having the first kid. I firmly believe this is a positive trend for both parents and children.