These days in some countries an increasing number of young adults are choosing their whole weekends inside homes. Why do you think it is happening ? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, in some countries their is an increase number of young adults who prefer to spend their whole weekends insides homes. This is because young generation likes to isolate themselves and spend time on their own. This is a negative development to our society because youngsters are some how getting detached from outside world. In my countries young people like international students or full- time workers who live away from their hometown are most likely to spend their weekends at their homes, there can be many reasons to this situation. Firstly, most people work or study Monday to Friday so, they like to spend their weekend relaxing, doing house chores or some pending tasks that they were unable to do during the week. Secondly, young one's do not want to come incontact with other humans because they have social anxiety and moreover, people become more introvert when they start getting responsibilities of work etc. For some people it is a positive development but on other hand, it is actually not. Spending their free days or weekends at home make them lazy, they do not indulge themselves in any outdoor activities or social works that not only spend their time but also they can learn new things. Sitting on your couch or laying on your bed for the whole weekend make them feel depress and instead of getting energy for starting a new week they get more and more tired. Isolating themselves on Saturdays and Sundays are only happening because of social intraction interactions with others. In early time, people use to go out in weekends with their families or friends and do some interesting activities that makes them feel more energetic and prepare them for a new week. But, the ongoing trend is having negative impact on physical and mental health of the young one's. To conclude, each and every thing has its positive and negative side, excess of anything is harmful for ourselves. Staying home at weekends is good until it becomes a habit. If someone is following this trend is happy in his/her present, they will for sure be suffering to spend their days off in future. So, instead of choosing to spend your time at home, do some outdoor activities that will make you physically and mentally strong.