Overpopulation is the world’s most serious environmental problem. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The number of humans in the world is increasing substantially over the years, slowly but steadily turning into a massive environmental catastrophy. It is my own contention that although the excess population is one of the most concerning issues in the contemporary world alongside others like plastic waste and carbon emissions. First and foremost, there are over 8 billions humans inhabiting the distinctive geolocations of the world. Statistically, the human-caused activities are placed at the most impactful factors that pollute our environment. To illustrate, overpopulation drives companies stick to the burning fossil fuels so that they could keep up with the ever rising energy demand, therefore, releasing poisonous and carbon gasses to the upper atmosphere, expediting the greenhouse effect all over the world. To cite an example, independent air measurements depict an alarming rate of upward movement in the volume of those gasses in the environment, posing a formidable threat to the humanity. Moreover, countries with the most population are the ones that undergo the most serious implications. A correlation factor between number of people and damages to the environment illustrates a possitive trend, where a higher number indicates more damage caused to the environment. For example, overpopulation is a chief culprit behind the uncontrolled expansionizm expansion of urban cities, thus, delibaretly causing existing flora and fauna to dissappear. In conclusion, crowdedness is indeed the leading cause of environment problem that we encounter today, since all other factors are either inferior or originated from it.