Some people think that the government should decide the subject for students to study in university. Others believe that students should be allowed to apply for the subject they prefer. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Governments play a significant role in students ' foster and education. After graduation from high school, each student has to choose his or her major to study in the university. Some believe that it is the government who has to choose the major for each one, while others say that students must select themselves. In my point of view, it is definitely pupils who have to pick their profession. The advocators of governments choosing the major argue that they know what is better for both the student and the society. They have all the records of each individual's grades. Hence, they can analyze them and find out about each pupil's talents and his or her potential in further studies. Also, the government knows the required professions of the association and it is their duty to provide jobs for each person after graduation. Therefore, they assign a major to each student based on his or her talents and society needs in order for them to be a useful member of the nation. On the other hand, some people disagree with this idea. They argue that everyone should have the freedom to choose his or her future. They believe that regardless of the demands of society and exam grades, people must have the right to follow their dreams. If each person choose his or her profession freely, the job satisfaction will arise and it has many positive effects on public mental health. Additionally, when students pick their further studies themselves with interest, they will put more effort in it and they will be more successful in their jobs. Hence, students can serve their nation by following their desired professional path and becoming the best in it. Overall, I completely disagree with the opinion that governments should choose students ' future of studies. Although they know the association's job requirements, it is not a good approach to force people study a major and not to let them select by their own. If students pick their path of study, they can be a suitable person in their jobs. It is recommended that governments provide job opportunities for all studies instead of limiting people what to choose.