Some people argue that governments should make laws regarding people’s nutrition and food choices to improve public health while others contend that this is the freedom of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, there are some groups who insist that a related law should be created in order to impose on people a responsibility to look after their health with food. However, the other assertive perspective should be also considered that a government can encourage people in a different way by providing more information to the public. First of all, there are individuals asserting that a government should establish a regulation to ensure society members's health by restricting food choices. This is due to the fact that a number of instant food restaurants where do not care about nutrition in their food and people tend to buy unhealthy food from them regardless if this is healthy. This should be considered as a factor which stands against increasing citizen's health. Therefore, it can be reasonable for people supporting the opinion to argue to introduce the related regulation. Although the former opinion seems to have a rationale, there is another point from some individuals endorsing that a government can foster their people to maintain their nutrition with an alternative. For example, the government can make a non-profit-advertisement on air which contains accurate information about the positive expectation of having well-balanced food with fresh food cooked at home. By doing this, the authorised department can expect to promote nutritionally balanced food to members of society. Hence, it should be considered that there are different ways to inform people of the risk of having unbalanced food rather than limiting people's choices. To conclude, the viewpoint of encouraging busy people to have healthy food by providing information about the positive aspects of the advertisement can be considered as a way to guide people to have a healthy life, while others raise their voices to create relevant regulations to limit buying unhealthy food.