‎ Some young people leave the countryside to live in cities or towns, leaving only ‎older people in the countryside. What are the problems of this issue? What can ‎be done to solve this problem?‎

Nowadays, the young generation tend to move to cities or towns from the countryside, and the population of only elderly people accounts for the majority in the coutryside. This essay will explore several issues that have been caused by this unbalanced population, and I will explore a possibly effective countermeasure to improve this problem. Firstly, the less density of young people affects convenience and excitiment of the individuals' life in coutryside. In other words, the total population in the countryside also decrease relatively. This trend impacts the number of shops and social services, including supermarkets, restaurants, resulting in closure their businesses due to the hoplessness in growth. Moreover, this significant transition in the population affects the life environment in cities, such as traffic jams, the incredibly highier property market and noise pollution. To takle take this problem, one of the possiblely possible effective measures is the engagement by the government, by spending their budget for encouraging young families to welcome to the countryside. For example, the government has arranged the particular tax system which is affordable for young people in some rural areas in Japan. Consequently, the popluration of young families in these areas has been recovered from the declining trend indicated for a few decades. In summary, there is a negative trend in the population of young generation in the countryside, affecting the convenient and appropriate lifestyle of people in the rural areas. However, while it might take some time to improve the quality of life in these areas, the government should take responsibility of this problem, engaging sufficient budget for treatement of young families lives, thereby enriching not only young people's life but also older generation's living environment in the countryside.