In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

One cannot deny the fact that autopilots and driverless vehicles are one of the most controversial debates nowadays. Some feel that there are plethora of drawbacks; however, i am of the opinion that pros outweigh the cons. In the following paragraphs, I will explore the rationale for both beliefs as well as proffer justification for my own viewpoint. Regarding those who see more disadvantages, there are many reasons. One supportive claim is that it is hard to rely on driverless vehicles because controlling those automobiles are pretty much impossible, which can lead to unexpected loss of control and fails. More specifically, if driverless vehicles will not be developed to the level where people can be comfortable enough to use them, they can lead to severe levels of accidents, injuries, and death. In addition, some autopilot engines are temperature sensitive and can fail in some specific conditions. For instance, there have been a lot of accidents because of the autopilots with engines APC and APA. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that the advantages of having driverless vehicles overshadow the disadvantages. One compelling advantage is that well constructed AI and autopilots are considered to be much safer. For example, the car company called Tesla has autopilots that function perfectly; thus, the number of car accidents is low. Not only are they relatively safer, but also driverless vehicles are much more effective and have reduced fatigue. What is more, using those vehicles can have financial benefits like not requiring to hire drivers. In sum, i maintain that having driverless vehicles might benefit us in many ways. In the future, I sincerely wish that these technologies will be more advanced, so everyone can rely on autopilots.