In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reason for this? How can people research this?

In some countries, where community buy places to live instead of building their own houses, it has become a trend to find the past events of the building they are going to buy. This essay discusses some of the causes for this as well as how the public can encounter this information. firstly, if there is any historical value to the place, it increases the market price of the dwelling. Therefore, when reselling, knowing history comes in handy. Some people need a connection to the house where they live in, to feel it is their home. For that reason, knowing the narrative is useful. For example, most horror movies are based on a ghost who used to live in that particular building where the main characters chose to inhabit. Therefore, as long as the memoir of the place is innocent community find it easy to live. Moreover, having awareness of when it was built, what materials were used, where it has been altered, and how the structure was used prevents unexpected disasters and helps with repairs, alterations and maintenance. Secondly, to find out the story behind a place, public can use many options. Most of time, old structures are listed in local authorities. Searching property records can be a best option. As well as, nowadays there are online platforms where anyone can obtain information about past events. But, the easiest and most reliable way to find the background of a house is to get information from the residential senior citizens. In conclusion, the majority of young crowd in this era prfer to find out more about their dwellins dwelling, and for that, they take support from authorities,online platforms and human resources.