In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this globalization era, most people are looking for an easy and straightforward way to do something, especially when you are a person who loves reading books or newspapers. There are a lot of e-books and apps that you can access for free. Although I partially agree with this argument because there always will be a place for a free book so I will analytically examine them in this essay. To begin with, today, there are loads of online materials available to study or to update about news at the speed of light and it does not require money. As these can be viewed by mobile phone or tablet people can conveniently enjoy at any place and anytime. For example, University students need to refer to many textbooks, which they download and learn from a PDF file. Hence, it is cheaper and easier than studying by hard copies of documents. Therefore, these types of study materials and magazines will not be taken as printouts in terms of the future. On the other hand, the feeling of reading a real work of literature when making physical contact with a book cannot be experienced by its online version. But in today's era, you can get an app through your phone to get a new novel, etc. For example, the app Blinkist is an online app where you can get a lot of titles from economic topics, romance, or medicine topics, and this app is always up to date. Of course, you must become a premium subscriber if you want to read a new-release book. You will pay every month and get access to your whole life. To summarize, I agree with this statement because the media will be shifted online. People will read online novels or newspapers due to the flexibility and simplicity. However, it is beneficial for children and older ages.