Many elderly people are no longer being looked after by their families, rather they are living in nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

The average age of people living un my country has grown exponentially in my country. The difficult decision between taking care of the elderly and living them at a nursing home has become a hot topic around. I believe they should be taken care of in a nursing homes For starters, They are paid to do this job and they are better at It than us ordinary peoples. The staff at these facilities are properly trained and know best how to take care of someone with life threatening conditions. You could not do a better job than them because they know what they are doing. That said, The familial bond would be missing in these houses. No matter what you try to say and what you try to provide in them, They are not these people's sons and daughters. This would lead to depression in the attendee's, As they would feel left out by the outside world. Even a twice per week visit won't satisfy this urge to be looked at as a particular social figure. All in all, I believe the pros beats the cons. No matter how we look at it, having a professional look after your loved ones would be of the utmost important to anyone with people in need of caring. These houses would provide all the neccesary resources required for such endeavours.