Write about the following topic. It is sometimes said that ‘travel broadens the mind’. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people say travelling is one of the ways to expand your knowledge. I agree with this opinion, and this essay will explain how traveling brings some benefits to our brains. First, traveling brings us to a new experience. On a journey, we will face everything different from our country. To illustrate, when we come from a developing country and go to a developed country, we will be amazed at the system and must adapt our customs according to their rules. We must learn everything new, such as new languages, musical tastes, and etc; Our brains will adjust our pre-existing knowledge by traveling. Thus, new experiences from a vacation will bring something new and add life knowledge. Next, a new environment during vacation can help us to shape our skills, especially creative thinking, in every situation. In some countries, we will meet new cultures and have some international friends during our vacation. For example, if we meet any problems, another colleague will have another point of view to solve the problem. As people in the same situation, we can learn to think differently and think outside the box by observing our international friends. Also, according to research, the more exposure to different cultures and music, the more we can have better links to problem-solving. Therefore, having new contact with dissimilar backgrounds will enhance our problem-solving skills. In conclusion, holidays and visiting different countries will enlighten our eyes by seeing opposite habits. The advantages of traveling are adding new knowledge and developing our creative problem-solving skills.