Most people accept that we now live in a globalised world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent globalization is a positive or negative development?

It is irrefutable that quick means of communication and fast means of transport have turned the world into a global village. One school of thought considers globalization to be a positive development whereas others advocate the opposite view. As far as my opinion is concerned, I believe that globalization is a positive development and it is in favor of the present generation and posterity. There are myriads of reasons to support that globalization has proved to be a boon in many ways. It is because of globalization that similar culture is emerging and discriminations on the basis of color, caste, religion, and race are at low ebb. Moreover, it boosts international tourism and trading along with the international immigration of students and workers. Besides, because of international culture, today's people have more career opportunities than their counterparts of the past. It is revealed through many studies that in the past few years multinational companies have made progress by leaps and bounds. Despite so many positive effects, the ill effects of globalization cannot be put on the back burner. Unfortunately, under the influence of universal culture, many languages are on the verge of extinction and people are losing their socio-cultural and moral values. Furthermore, developed countries have heavy dominance over developing nations, and poor countries have to bend with the wind. However, it cannot be denied that global culture has resolved the majority of international discriminations and disputes. In a nutshell, it can be analyzed that globalization is more positive than a negative development. No country can survive alone in the world of globalization. The governments and common masses must work hand in hand to protect their respective nations from the adverse effects of globalization.