Many agricultural lands are being converted into commercial centres. How does this affect the environment and the people’s lifestyle? Discuss this situation and provide suggestions to address these issues. Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

Nowadays, many farmlands are used to build markets and it has devasting effects on the surroundings and on human life. This essay will explore the problems associated with this and also propose practical and effective solutions. Firstly, agriculture is the backbone of many countries and is a main source of food for the rapidly increasing population. This means if land is cleared for shopping malls then it will not only affect the economy of a country but also reduce the amount of food for people. This, in turn, results in fewer crop production and we do have not enough food to fulfil the dietary requirements of our own country and it has also an effect on our imports as well. For instance, if a country's food production is not enough according to its population then it will have to export products and due to this inflation rises in this nation. Thus, we should protect the land for agriculture and prevent the clearing of land for the construction of malls. Secondly, we can mitigate this problem if Government and authorities make strict laws to protect the farmlands and also take action against deforestation. Moreover, the Government should assist the farmers with machinery so they can earn profit from their farming profession. For instance, if the Government gives subsidies to farmers they benefit from growing crops, then more public will choose this option of growing crops and ultimately the yield will be enhanced. Therefore, more farming practices have advantages for both the community and the nation as a whole. In conclusion, the clearing of agricultural lands has problems like a rise in inflation and shortage of food for people. However, with proper measures like, providing subsidies to farmers and by making strict laws this issue can be tackled easily.