Modern lifestyle are completely different from the way of people lived in the past. Some people think changes have been positive, while other believe they have been negative. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Some people deem that living in the past days was more confortale and safier, whereas others think that the changes occured in the world are positive and enhanced our lives. In this essay, both visions will be discussed and then, my opinion will be developed in the following lines. It is true that in the past days people had less global scale problems to tackle. Environmental issues and international economic crisis, for instance, were themes few debated twenty years ago. Thus, people lived their lives thinking in a local scale. Besides that, some illness like anxiety and drepression were faced with different perspective as nowadays, which does not make these problems inexistent in early years. In other words, the lack of awareness used to be normal, not because the things were not happening, but because we were not being well informed as today. Nonetheless, in these days we are assailed with a bunch of information, which is making us flooded by consuming news. As a result, we do not know how to process this volume of data and most time we feel lost. On the other hand, if someone knows how to filter what to watch or read, he or she can be benefited with the fact of having avaliable source to reasearch everything on the internet anytime. For example, if a person wants to know more about a political conflict concerning some country, he or she can google it and read about historical facts and understand more what is going on nowadays. To conclude, each generation deal with problems and facts that are related to their time. There is no better or worse. Our daily demands created the urgency of using more technology and science. And in the past days, however, people dealt with their issues as they could.