As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, with the rapid change in technology, behaviour of people reading the news started to change. For many years, people tended to buy newspapers every morning, but today they prefer to see the news through their gadgets. In my view, I wholeheartedly agree with this statement because new platforms have surpassed printed media, books, and any other references due to their inherent advantages. The first advantage is the duration to search for a piece of news. Take a look back when we are trying to hunt a headline in the newspaper, it takes a long time rather than just typing the headline in our phone. Moreover, any event that transpired just moments ago is promptly published on news portals. For instance, to access news, updates, and global events from a newspaper, you may have to wait 2-3 days for delivery. In contrast, on websites, you receive information much more quickly. Another reason is that paper-based involves environmental harm, such as tree cutting and waste. Consequently, it contributes to air pollution and climate disaster. On the other hand, online news is eco-friendly. It has no impact on the nature. In conclusion, it is a common language that advanced technology outpaces conventional platforms of in the world. I strongly support the ecosystem to increase the number of people to use digital news.