Some people believe that studying abroad is important because it expands a person's knowledge and understanding of the world. Others feel that it is better to study at home because that is the best way to prepare for a career in the student's own country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Studying abroad and opting for domestic education both offer distinctive advantages, igniting debates regarding their merits among a large number of people. While some support the idea of studying in one’s home country for career prospects, other argue for a foreign degree and a better understanding of the world. In this essay, I will explore both perspectives. Although I generally agree that studying abroad is often considered to be a great way to broaden the horizons of students from all over the world, I don’t feel like it should be a must for all students. On the one hand, learning about different cultures while living in a foreign country can be an enriching experience for many. It can improve empathy and the ability to adapt to different environments and situations. If students also have to learn a new language, the challenge can be massive, thus, it gives students tools to become more resilient to change and flexible flexibility. I think many young students don’t have the right skills to interact in a good way with foreigners until they actually live outside their borders. On the other hand, I firmly believe that not all families can afford to send their children to study overseas. In some European countries, the government helps with some scholarships but still, the students family have to economically contribute as well. Some low-income students must work part-time during their years abroad. Therefore, I think not everybody is in the right mindset to move to another country since it can be hard to be away from the family or friends. In my own experience, I have met people in the past that fell into deep depression just by being far from their closest relatives, their culture and their weather. In addition to this, students who remain in their country of origin can prepare better for their future career. Some universities organize specific workshops to allow the students widen their knowledge regarding certain subjects. Many local universities are also partnered with recruiting companies who organise “recruitment events” where they connect with talented students that might be interested in working in those enterprises in the future. To conclude, even though I believe that living elsewhere can be an exciting experience for many and can enhance personal growth, it is not suitable for everybody, especially to those who love their country and their lifestyle.