Early technological developments helped people more than recent technological developments do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this period of inflation/technology/modernity/ globalization, technological developments in early ages are more helpful than recent developments. some people argue that these discoveries are far more beneficial compared to those done nowadays. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this notion and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion. To start with, supporting my agreement with the given statement, I firmly believe that recent technological establishments are more modern and scientific than the earlier ones.The previous establishment lacked infrastructure and due to lack of knowledge became weakened at some stage. In contrast, if researchers had not done these particular developments, people would have been exposed to a variety of health problems, including polio or rubella and therefore, jeopardizing their health. Moreover, this is mainly because these discoveries have eased people’s lives. Secondly, explaining some of the other supporting points in favour of this statement, it is true that the future is often unpredictable and full of unexpected events. As a result, these discoveries may dramatically transform people’s lives and lead to a completely different human lifestyle. In conclusion, reminding all possibilities, preferably recent technological development is far better. I believe that the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoint.