Today, people can work and live anywhere they want, because of the improvement of communication technology and transport. Do advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Presently, it is much easier to work from distance owing to the advancements achieved in technology and transportation. It is my contention that this flexibility furnishes individuals with numerous opportunities both in professional and personal life, resulting in significant benefits. First salient advantage of improved communication technology and transport is that people can now get a distanced job anywhere in the world with the help of internet and software tools. For example, a majority of tech companies prefer to outsource their programming works to the IT specialists who are scattered around the world with relatively more experience. With this method, companies can save a lot of resources instead of hiring individuals who will cost excessive operational expenses. Moreover, online employement opportunities provide certain individuals to earn more salary, being able to dedicate more time to their family members. Another obvious benefit is that ease of transportation has reached to the whole another level with a possibility of people travelling the fasrthest furthest places in the world in a few hours. This agility expedites processes that used to be considered time-consuming and even impossible. To cite an example, in comparison with today's accessible world, in the 90s only a few fortunate people could travel across other countries, making it an extremly rare occurance to even economically well-off people. In conclusion, although there might a few negiligble downsides of working abroad, it is eclipsed by the advantages and has been proven to be pragmatic solution to the families and individuals.