Some believe that installing CCTVs in high crime areas will help to reduce crime. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Some individuals feel that it would be helpful to install security cameras in dangerous areas in order to diminish crime rate. This essay will highlight some of the benefits and drawbacks that result from such an approach. To begin with the positives, a crucial advantages that arises from this approach is that it will definitely reduce acts of crime. This is because criminals are more conscious about what they are determined to do and they are more likely to think twice. Otherwise, if they comin commit a crime, they will ensure that sooner or later they will be cought by police officers. Besides that, this trend might deter wrongdoers and junkies from using, saling, and trafficking narcotics in public places such as parks and alleis alleys notably in slums. Hence, by puting in CCTVs, public and specially residents of poor areas would probably feel safer than before. On the other hand, installation of surveillance cameras in crime areas presents some problems. For instance, citizens might argue that they have lost their privicy by being monitored. The reason for this is that it is obviously an opposite act of human rights. Another significant disadvantages of using such cameras is that they are costly for governments. To make matters worse, there is no guarantee that cameras will not be stolen or broken by highly professional thefts. Consequently, it also might be a waste of money. In conclusion, despite the benefits of putting security cameras on in certain crime areas that offers less violence and drug-related issues, the drawbacks of spending too much money and invading humans first rights should be taken into account.