Although many people value public parks, this space could be better used for the other purposes such as residential areas for the ever growing population or to develop business and build economics. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is often said that public parks should be replaced with structures such as high-rise buildings and dense apartment. I will clearly show why i disagree with this statement since I believe public park plays a vital role for the city. To begin with, some people say replacing public parks to residential areas could be measures of overpopulation. First of all, a sufficient number of residential places can alleviate high-cost housing issues. For instance, business buildings are usually concentrated in certain area of the city. It is undeniable that a number of commuters are likely to stay near by their workplace. Overpopulation could be tackled by diminishing the cost of residence by establishing more residential areas instead of maintaining the public parks. On the other hand, green areas are essential for big cities. First and foremost, lack of parks in the city could lead to severe environmental problem. To be specific, high-rise buildings and apartment complexs complex consume the amount of a factor in environmental pollution, such as carbon dioxide. To afford those issues, the parks are a crucial part. Moreover, public areas are not only the lungs of countless buildings but also for citizens. For example, exhausted workers as well as students can take their time in green areas, and escape from their hectic life. Also, keeping balance between green areas and productive places could help them to keep healthy mental in their life. In conclusion, eventhough high density of population could be measured for converting the park to productive places, it is clear that public areas provide peaceful atmosphere for people. Hence, I disagree with the statement.