In many workplaces, online communication is becoming more commonplace than face-to-face meetings, and this is a positive development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that online communication can be a debatable subject. While it is a commonly held belief that some individuals think the change from face-to-face meetings to online meetings in the workplace is a positive development. there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I believe that this belief is totally right since new methods provide people with accessibility and comfort. To begin with, The flexibility and convenience of online communication make it an ideal choice for modern workplaces. In other words, this will help employees to have meetings from different locations and time zones. In addition, Online communication is an efficient tool that offers a variety of features. For example, screen sharing, real-time editing, and digital whiteboards enhance collaboration and efficiency. Another point to consider, it helps in reducing physical meetings which will lead to significant cost savings. It is also possible to say that, it has a positive impact on cost savings because it will cut down on travel expenses and the need for large office spaces. Moreover, The increasing reliability and quality of online communication platforms. For instance, it helps to ensure that discussions and decision-making processes are not compromised. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that old ways of holding a meeting have some advantages, such as eye-to-eye contact but online communication gives a lot of benefits to the public in today’s world. It is the best way to communicate with the community who are living in another country or city.