The plans below show the layout of the ground floor of a museum in 1990 and in 2010.

The two schemes beneath present the arrangement of the ground floor of a museum in 1990 and in 2010. There were a few changes with the most obvious being the archaeology gallery which was entirely rebuild in two rooms called Children’s interactive zone and Poster display area. In 2010, reception which was in the corner on left side was expended and relocated near Entrance. Moreover, the main entrance was widened. In contrast, stairs remained the same, although the statue was displaced closer to them. Another major switch is that the walls of local history room were removed and there is no door connecting to another accommodation. In 2010 a lift was added in the building on the left side between Gift shop and Natural history room. Also, the accommodation near stairs was enlarged and now there is a café. Overall, the ground floor of the museum has undergone a lot of changes of infrastructure since last decade including chambers size and positioning of some of the amenities.