Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think is the case? Is this a good or a bad thing?

Some individuals are attracted to something material, undoubtedly, we can see it through their preferences in what they wear, such as watches or other accessories from quite luxury brands. Additionally, fashion and his influence on its members of society became seen nowadays. This essay will discuss about their positive and negative impacts on earth and their environment. Firstly, the beneficial consequences that we can meet in spite of wearing and buying trendy things is an economic increase of diverse fashion brands. However, we all know that their products are overpriced and their good strategy of marketing is well-known in our social-medias: TikTok, Instagram and YouTube. Therefore, these brands, such as, Yves Saint-Laurent, Chanel, Miu Miu and many others help their country to rise economically through various state-imposed taxes. Furthermore, they in turn are used to improve the country. Secondly, trendy clothes make an illusion of difference between poor society and wealthy one. Consequently, we can meet plenty of robberies, especially in big cities, where are crowd of people. A large number of individuals can feel insecure owing to the idea that they are not good enough for not having what others may purchase. In addition, the fashion industries have negative influence on our earth. For instance, overproduction, global warming, air pollution and water pollution. To sum up, all these disadvantages and advantages that we can find out have their effects, therefore I believe that we should care more about our land and what surrounds us too. Our ecological system will not survive with all these toxically gas emissions that we currently have.