Some people say that in all levels of education from primary school to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not in learning practical skills, upto what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the educational system does not provide enough professional skills required at future work, so that students are focused on memorizing unnecessary facts. This essay agrees with the importance of getting a practical training during studying and supports reallocating time from theoretical classes to exploring real-life cases. Although the majority of teachers are aware that schoolboys and girls are struggling with dry and boring educational materials, only a few are making effors effort to create a stimulating learning environment. For instance, they organize workshops and team games with a target to solve subject related problems, such as making a physical experiment or designing a robot. These activities help to develop soft skills together with building the new knowledge, since kids have to work as a team and are much more involved into the process. In regard to universities, the need of gaining professional skills is even more crucial. Since the main goal of getting an academic degree is making a well-paid and respectful career, students are looking for opportunities of getting a real-life experience. Besides this, employers are more likely to hire candidates with a proven portfolio of industry specific projects. For example, if a business administration student developed a business plan, including a budget and financial reporting, it would definitely give him a better chance for a job offer. To conclude, while learning theoretic fundamentals of any scientific field is basic, this is the up-to-date practical experience that defines a success in the future career. This gives better chances at the labour market to students who learn the real use-cases during school years. Therefore, an increase of hours dedicated to practice should be taken into account when designing a curriculum of any academic institution.