Some people think that certain old buildings are more worth preserving than other ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief about conservation of particular old structures is more important than others. For this essay, I am going to agree with this idea. I believe that these certain buildings are more important than others, and they should have the priority. Because they give people pleasure in different ways and, they are a kind of inspiration for some. Some specific buildings are giving pleasure to people in different ways. Just looking at the architectural design of these structures might be a source of enjoyment for some. For example, I can sit and watch the dome of Blue Mosque for an hour, because the shape of dome and patterns on it are magnificent. I can see many different things every time I look at it. Furthermore, its complete structure is also fabulous, and I can look over for hours. Moreover, these certain buildings are a kind of source of inspiration for some people. They are like humans about their lifespans, they born, get aged and die. This is why they inspire some people, they can survive from wars, natural disasters etc. The Great Wall of China is a great example for this situation, it is thousands of years old and got over many wars and natural disasters and stays still despite all these factors. This can be demonstrated for humans as building solid foundation helps you to survive many disasters in your life (Building a solid foundation can be demonstrated in humans as it helps them survive many disasters in life). To conclude, it is more crucial that preservation of certain aged structures rather than other ones because they are kind of source of joy and inspire people in some ways.