hese days the fashion in clothing are constantly changing. Is this affecting Individuals and the environment in a positive or a negative way

There is no doubt that in this modern era,the fashion in clothing is constantly changing and contribute to a negative effect on both individuals and the environment.In the next paragraph,I will discuss the topic in detail. First,social media and status have always been a bad influence on societies because lack of knowledge of the internet community.They tend to buy more branded items to show off. Consequently,people starting to steal beacuse they can no afford to buy the products. For example, an idea of trying to stay in trend could lead a person to take more loans.Eventually,people will start to work longer hours to earn money to pay off the loans and this will soon lead to an unwanted stress-related illness. Moreover, this also changes the behaviour of the costomers becoming low self-esteem. Next,the evironmental issues will be a significant increase becuase of the purchasing and discarding process. For example,fashion designers will always have brand new ideas about designing new clothes, as a result,old outfits will be discarded,and this leads to an increase in waste.Waste products usually will be recycled, but in other less advance countries, they are often used burning process rather than recycling. This will slowly lead to worse impacts to our atmosphere. In addition, an overuse of natural resources will also contribute to pollution and climate change to our world. In conclusion, the public should spend their money on more important things and only buy fashionable clothes when nessecary.In the end, less damage will be done to the environment.