54.Some people believe famous people’s support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether helping a global aid organisation only keeps the focus on problems or makes them unnecessary. While there are some downsides to mitigating the problem with the support of well-known people, I believe this approach will help society as a whole. There are a number of reasons why supporting by the famous people make the problem more consideration. One possible reason is that the big names have more power and influence in the society. Therefore, the community is more likely to give donations when they are called to an action by their favourite actors, singers or players. Besides, people tend to participate in any kind of social works where celebraties are likely to joining or supporting. For example, the government organize a tree plantation program every year all over the country in Bangladesh before the rainy season where a large number of people are participated enthusiastically as many famous people are involved in this program. Despite the above arguments, it cannot be denied that celebrity involvement would make the main issue less significant. Firstly, more publishing attention may focus on famous person's personal issues and draw consideration away from the problem itself. Secondly, in this contemporary society, a group of indivuals or companies arrange a lot of so-called charity program by invloving the celebrity for the advertisement of their own interest rather than solving the problems. For instance, some foreign company tends to involve the local famous people owing to resolve the problem in Bangladesh. Although the main focus of these companies are publish their name in the media with less investment as electronic and social media always finds the presence of the celebrity. In conclusion, although the involvement of well-known people make the problem less emergent with some apparent drawbacks, I would argue that for the purposes of making global attention about major issues, the engagement of celebrity is more considerable.