Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

There has been an ongoing debate about animal testing. Some believe that all experimentation on animals is disagreeable and should be made illegal, while others think that they are necessary for crucial scientific discoveries. In my opinion, this should not be justified, because not only does it cause suffering to the creatures, but it is very costly and scientifically unreliable On the one hand, some claim that it is vital to the development of science and the creation of human treatment. They believe that drugs should be tested on animals for safety before letting it be exposed to human usage. The creatures can provide the possible harms or benefits of a drug. They also assert that without running animal experiments, ensuring the safe use of medicine for all humans would be nearly impossible. On the other hand, not only does this method go against ethics, but it is also extremely expensive and scientifically inaccurate. Animals have rights as well, and they should not be subjected to unpleasant and possibly deadly experiments that humans conduct. In addition, this process is costly but is not accurate, since humans and animals have different physiology. Some things might be detrimental to a person's body, but not to a creature. Furthermore, there are alternative ways to test medicine, such as tube testing or computer modelling. These methods should be conducted more to maintain morally correct practices as well as run more reliable tests. To conclude, the use of animal testing is unjustifiable because it is immoral, high-priced, and not trustworthy for drug experimenting.