More and more people prefer to buy readymade food from restaurants or convenience stores instead of cooking for themselves. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of this? Write at least 250 words.

There is an increasing number of people who are opting to purchase prepared food from restaurants or cosy shops rather than preparing their own meals by themselves. I would argue that this notion has a benefit in possessing better time management, while some detrimental effects related to expenditure and life skills could also be observed. I contend that purchasing readymade food can be beneficial for those who have lots of work, resulting in better time management. For example, some busy employers might not have enough time to prepare their food as they usually should work from early morning until late evening. In this case, it would be a good option for them to buy prepared food so that they do not have to waste their energy to prepare their own meals. By doing this, they also can use their time for other activities such as having leisure time, leading to have work-life balance. Nevertheless, I also firmly believe that the trend of buying readymade food can result in some drawbacks. First and foremost, we cannot neglect the fact that the cost of prepared food is higher than home-made food. If many people yearn to buy readymade food continually, they have to spend more budget on it so this habit will result in a negative effect on economic conditions in the long term. Secondly, from my perspective, cooking is one of the important abilities for many people in acquiring survival skills as a human being. Unfortunately, people might lose a chance to learn this skill if they decide to ignore cooking and prefer to buy prepared food. In conclusion, I believe that the trend of purchasing prepared food could be beneficial for better time management, while this habit could also lead to higher expenditure and neglect of life skills.