Some parents claim that advertisements are misleading for children while others allege that they provide useful information. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Write at least 250 words.

It is argued that some parents contend that ads have negative effects for kids, while others believe that they would be beneficial due to providing appealing information. This essay will examine both views before presenting a concerned solution. Proponents suggest that advertisements can result in extravagant habit for children. This is because kids are easily affected by an interesting design of ads on television, boards and leaflets. Unfortunately, they are not already capable to decide they own needs wisely so that they yearn to have many things which be displayed on the advertisements. Consequently, in the long term, this condition will lead to consumptive habit among children. Nevertheless, opponents believe that the ads have a positive impact by suggesting useful information. An example of this was recently seen when many parents in Indonesia tried to engage with healthy diet and lifestyle for their children as they are attracted by some ads on billboard related to organic product and also how to maintain children ’s development. Clearly, information like this can lead parents to have better understanding to take care of their children. From my perspective, both views are valid. However, parents should make a boundary and just look for the advertisements which contain beneficial information. Moreover, parents can also consider some adds that might not be relevant for their kids to avoid unintended consequences. In conclusion, the advertisements have both negative and positive sides for children. Nonetheless, I firmly believe that if parents can select the advertisements properly, this will be good for their children ’s development.