Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The ubiquity of technology is undeniable, it has permeated every aspect of our daily lives. It has heated controversies with many people claiming technology triggers more issues than it solves. From my perspective, I totally disagree with that viewpoint. Admittedly, it is true that many producers use technological gadgets instead of humans due to their accuracy and speed. In detail, manual labour can be replaced by cutting-edge devices. Therefore, the unemployment rate might rise which affects the sustainability of the nation such as social evils. Besides, digital process automation may make mistakes which leads to misinformation and fraud. With these enormous faults, big problems may occur. Therefore, the digital-based process has to be considered by humans. However, machinery plays a vital role in our comforts and conveniences at present. For instance, we can connect with others by Internet gateway through various technological devices. In fact, with smartphones and laptops, humans can enhance productivity in work processes which leads to the maximum efficiency in a whole system. As a result, we can take advantage of technology to improve our quality of living. Moreover, modern machinery has a tendency to save time for us. Instead of solving a difference equation, we can give this equation to software to settle accurately and quickly. Consequently, technology brings a positive impact which changes enormously the way we work. In conclusion, machinery offers more benefits than downsides because of the ease in our daily lives. I am of the opinion that the boom of technology is useful due to its speed and accuracy.