It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is essential to take risks for people in their personal and professional lives. Although it has significant advantages, I think that it has its drawbacks too. This essay will discuss both sides. On the one hand, taking risks brings people a myriad of benefits. Firstly, due to modernization and technological advancement, the world has become more competitive than ever, so taking risks helps nations pursue their personal ambitions. Furthermore, it brings them a sense of achievement and helps them feel happy. For example, in order to achieve a high standard of living individuals are more likely to take risks on investment. Secondly, workers who take risks in their careers to have an edge over their colleagues usually have a sense of purpose and try to do their best. Consequently, the mental and psychological well-being of the employees increases their productivity. As a result, it makes a profit for the company. On the other hand, people who take risks in their lives and workplaces should be aware of the possible disadvantages of it. First and foremost, as a well-known quote says no pain, no gain, in order to acquire every success in life, some important matters might be sacrificed. Moreover, for earning more money, hard work is required. Consequently, lack of time, health problems and overloading stress are inevitable. For instance, the parents who work hard to provide their children with better facilities might have not enough time to spend with them going out to the cinema or park. Subsequently, it can result in an emotional gap between parents and their children which may lead to social isolation. In conclusion, taking all mentioned above into account, I believe that taking risks in personal and professional lives has pros and cons but its advantages outweigh the drawbacks.