Children are less likely to read books today. Give the reasons and solutions to this trend.

The importance of reading among children has been widely understood for a long time. However, many parents find it challenging to encourage their reading habits due to the growing effect of technological gadgets on their life. It seems necessary to raise their interests toward books by increaing chances to visit libraries. One of the primary causes to decling decline number of young readers is their growing dependence of advanced tools in modern society. In other words, children are provided with a number of exciting service such as games and music by their own smartphones. This results in raising their satisfaction and spending prolonged hours watching You Tube and Instragrams. Therefore, pupiles are less reluctant to visit libraries where they are only accessible to reading materials in the quiet places. With the lack of interests and motivation to aquire various knowledge and skills, it would be more demanding for parents and teachers to draw their attention to books. In order to increase reading habits among children, adults should take them to libraries on a regular basis. Frequent visits to the library make them feel more comfortable to stay as they get familiar with a number of books and people there. This will be suprised by the extensive range of topics they have including history, science and even cooking with more detailed analysis and explanation than online information. As a result, it grows their curiosity and interests toward various facts in life. As adults spend more time in the library with their children, they are more likely to be independent learners by the escalation of their eagerness to seek for answers to a certain topic. In conclusion, it has been a serious concern among many parents and teachers that the number of children with reading habits decline rapidly. The rising dependence on the modern gadgets has become a huge hurdle in drawing their attention on paper books. Children should be encouraged to visit library to promote their interests for reading. This will have positive effect on their academic performance in the long run.