Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

It is claimed that nowadays with all globalization processes a huge part of people migrate every single day. Thus, cities become multinational and multicultural which makes it more difficult to control them due to differences in many aspects, such as culture and law in different places in the world. Hence, the government should take all necessary measures in order to provide life in peace for all of them. Firstly, there exist many reasons why locals move, for instance, because of war, unstable political situation or economic crisis. In most cases, they leave their homes, relatives, work and study, so for them, it is a vulnerable and inconvenient situation in a new place to organize their lives and get all the benefits of living in the country as citizens. Therefore, the main rule the government follows is providing equal access to opportunities and resources for all nationalities, so they create laws which restrict discrimination and ensure all citizens’ rights. Secondly, the cultural aspect is another important one. In general, powers contribute to the organization of different multicultural events, including exhibitions in museums and galleries where foreign authors present their works. Moreover, many people can attend it, get acquainted with the culture and understand the mindset of others living next to them. In conclusion, I would like to say that today powers are extremely concerned with possible problems which can occur due to a mix of different cultures in one city. As a result, they take care of it at the level of law, restricting any kind of discrimination and providing all rights for them. Furthermore, they work with cultural aspects as well, organising different activities and events with the aim of union.