Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued that there are more advantages when living in urban areas compared to rural areas. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly agree that residing in the backcountry has some benefits. One of the main reasons can be that it is close to nature. Therefore, life here is peaceful, the density of the population is low, and the people are friendly and supportive. This means that residents can enjoy beautiful landscapes with fresh air, grow their own food and have a strong sense of community. For example, whenever I feel stressed from work, I will seek relaxation in Lam Dong province, which has a cool climate and stunning natural scenery. Taking a break there can help me recharge and feel energized for the days ahead. On the other hand, I agree with the viewpoint that dwelling in metropolises has more advantages than in rural regions. Firstly, it provides access to a wide range of job opportunities, educational institutions, healthcare systems and entertainment options. This is because cities are often the hub of business activities, so many people are drawn to town to pursue career chances, educational environments for their children and access to various amenities as well as services. For example, according to Vietnamworks, the job opportunities in Ho Chi Minh City, a bustling metropolis of Vietnam, are hundreds of times higher than in Tay Ninh, a province near the Vietnam – Cambodia border. In conclusion, although it is believed that living in urban areas offers more conveniences than inhabiting rural areas, I’m convinced that both have their own unique benefits and it depends on the individual’s need to decide where is more suitable for each person.