Today more and more people are using computers and electronic devices to access information. Thus, there is no need to print newspapers, books, or magazines anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, with the prelevance of digital devices using, it is much easier to access the information online or through the other digital platforms, such as computers, smartphones and iPads. Although some people believe that this infomation revolution allows people to consume information in more eco-friendly and efficient ways, I argue that the traditional newspapers, books and magazines should still be preserved. There is no doubt that consuming information on the digital platforms has a series of benefits compared to the tradtional ways. Frist of all, reading information online means less paper consumption. Reducing an excessive amout of paper usage can decrease the trees cutting, in turn, to protect the environment and it is more eco-friendly than the traditional reading habit. Not only that, digitial devices allow people to access the information anywhere and anytime without too much limitation, characterized by its ' portability and efficiency, which is more convinient than the tranditional ways. However, I contend that it does not mean physical version of information, such as newspapers, books and magazines should be abandoned. Firstly, the information from printed newspapers and books usually are more objective. Unlike the digital information, the words and the perspectives on newspapers and books have to go through peer reviews and offical examination, therefore, they are more offical and less likely to be misleading. Moreover, reading on traditional ways on physical paper is significant for young leaners to develop their literacy skills. Because it is less distraction on paper than digital platforms, which supports young people to develop their deeper reading skills and ability of comprehension of complex context. In conclusion, although reading on the digital platforms benefits the efficiency and accessibility of information consumption for readers, as far as I am concerned, the traditional ways should not be neglected, because it delivers objective and offical informaiton and support younger generation's literacy skills.