Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the impacts on society and families?

Today, the number of individuals who decide to have kids later in their lives is increasing. In this essay, I am planning to explore the reasons for this situation and possible impacts on communities and households. Talking about the reasons, firstly, I would like to point out the trend among young people to make a career, which, in their understanding, will give them a stable income and, consequently, a beautiful life later on. Obviously, making a career takes a long time, and, as a result, individuals postpone such crucial things as marriage, making families, and having children. Secondly, in my way of thinking, at the current age, young people have no desire to be burdened with caring for offspring due to being kind immature persons. They prefer to remain teenagers rather than become mature and responsible people for someone else's life. What impacts this trend has on our society? It is a well-known fact, that everything has its time. Needless to say, the older the person who decides to become a parent, the less support he can provide to his child in the future. If an individual becomes a parent at a young age, he will be more enthusiastic about raising his kid. Additionally, he will be able to understand his offspring more and be a good friend to him. Moreover, I am convinced that this situation also causes the ageing of society, due to the fact, for example, this happens when people who postpone their parenthood decide not to have a child at all. In conclusion, although making a career and having a stable life are vital for numerous people, if a person is late with the birth of a child, he will not be able to give everything he can give to his offspring, and, even more, can refuse of becoming a parent at all. In its turn, this can cause an ageing society.