Today more and more people are using mobile phone and computer. Thus, the communication ability is losing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Mobile phone and computer are becoming popular nowadays. While it is believed that these electronic devices make people lose their communication skills, I disagree with this belief due to two main reasons. To begin with, mobile phone and computer are becoming more advanced and versatile, thus enabling people to utilize them for multiple purposes, one of which is for communication. Many technology companies are supporting the development of applications for communication, such as social media and social messenger. As a result, people are still able to maintain their relationship and communication ability with their relatives through mobile phone or computer. To illustrate, Instagram as one of the largest social applications in the world allows their users to engage with community through direct message, story reply, and many more. Furthermore, mobile phone and computer are supporting long-distance communication. As they can be used at any time and place, people are able to remotely connected with each other. This is highly convenient, especially for those who regularly travel or those who have many relatives across countries. For instance, A man lives in Jakarta, but he is working for a company in Singapore. With mobile phone and computer, he can utilize them to connect with his Singaporean colleagues, without having to go in person. In conclusion, I believe that mobile phone and computer do not hinder people's ability to communicate with each other, instead with the advancement of technology, people are able to communicate through multiple applications that are available in the device and even doing it remotely.