Sport is becoming a business. More and more companies are getting involved in sporting events. Do you thing that is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays sport is a new field of business and you can see lots of businesses’ and companies’ advertisement while you are watching matches, I personally think this development has both upward and downward side effects. On the one hand, to consider positive points of this involving, there are several ways for a company to cooperate with a sport club, the first major help is to be the sponsor of the team, as a result, a great amount of money is contributed to the club which can improve facilities and provide new equipment for them, moreover, either the brand or the name of that company will be printed on athletes’ clothes. Through this cooperation both sides are able to gain many advantages, for instance, printed clothes or billboards in the stadium are perfect for new businesses to advertise the brand or their products, as well as, sport managers might be able to enhance their facilities and attract more sport people to the team. On the other hand, I believe that the downwards of interacting companies with sports and investing money in sport competition, might be less than the advantages, however, some veterans firmly disagree with involving this amount of money in sport, they have mentioned these days, sport events and tournaments are like an industry, therefore, money just matters for players and coaches, unlike the past, players had not been given reasonable salary but they had performed their best. Hence, the only negative point of interacting businesses with sport might be individuals do not pay attention about the team and the fans and the money is the most important thing. In conclusion, I take this view that if a company is the sponsor of a team, it will be a huge financial assistance to the club, meanwhile, has some bad side effects about just focusing on the money.