The only way to improve road safety is to have stricter punishments for driving offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people believe that stricter penalties for driving violators are the only way to improve traffic safety. While I agree that stricter penalties can be an effective way to deter people from breaking road traffic laws, I believe that there are better methods to protect the rights of participant traffic. On the one hand, it is reasonable that enforcement of regulations can act as a deterrent to those intending to violate the law. This leads to people seriously obeying traffic safety regulations to avoid being fined large amounts of money. For example, in Vietnam, a motorbike driver who does not wear a helmet will be fined from 200,000 VND to 400,000 VND or depending on different circumstances, a heavier fine may be imposed. To summarize, law enforcement has partly improved road traffic safety. On the other hand, ensuring people's safety is not only about deterring the law, but also about raising people's awareness of the consequences of violating driving laws, or promoting the use of driving systems. public transport. This leads people to use public transportation to travel more. For example, people can use high-speed trains or buses to avoid traffic jams, leading to accidents. To summarize, raising people's awareness about using public transportation is also a good measure. In conclusion, I believe that stricter penalties are not the only way to reduce driving violations. Measures, including raising public awareness and promoting the use of public transport systems, can also contribute to maintaining road safety.