advertising has become increasingly popular in different markets. The firms are using various forms of adverts to popularize the novelty of their products to the public in order to make additional profit.

Nowadays, advertising has become increasingly popular in different markets. The firms are using various forms of adverts to popularize the novelty of their products to the public in order to make additional profit. I suppose it is a negative development which may harm the welfare of the consumers. Emphasizing the creative designs of the products can help the firms attract additional purchasers. These advertisements can obviously and exaggeratedly show the advantages of these original goods to the buyers who may greatly appeal to the effect shown in the advert and be willing to pay a high price to buy this improved product. For example, some smartphone producers normally underline the speciality of their latest design, such as the colour of the outer shell, in order to make some customers willing to pay higher prices for the fascinating look. This means the producers could generate higher profits through advertisements. However, advertising may occasionally affect the interest of consumers. This happens when the improvements on the benefit are inconsequential, which makes the customers find that the advantages stressed by the advertising are not significant to the function of the product. In this way, the consumers would lose their benefits after they had paid a higher price for the good and realized their choice is irrational. As a result, advertising frequently affects the customers to make rational decisions during shopping and lose their interest due to the information gap. In conclusion, businesses generally aim to charge a higher price for their products by emphasizing the commodities sold are unusual in some way. But this occasionally misleads the shoppers to make irrational purchases and lose their benefits.