In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computer, the internet and smartphone, more and more people are to starting to work from home. What are the advantage and disadvantages of this development.

It is universally accepted that numerous people tended to travel to their workplaces in the past. However, the rise of technological advancements has changed significantly, so those workers are turning to working from home instead. This essay will examine the pros and cons of this change and outline supporting reasons throughout the paragraphs. There are various positive improvements to working from home. The first and most obvious reason for this trend is that some groups of officers will be more productive than going to their office, resulting in less stress. Due to the fact that technological advances are significant tools for job purposes, they will enable users to access and utilize their own spaces. To illustrate, there are many channels to communicate with clients and colleagues without actual meetings, whether Zoom or Google Meet. Hence, these benefits may help with personal expenses and companies' welfare, which means reducing the amount of payments. However, allowing employees to work at home can be disadvantageous for several reasons. The initial matter to be mentioned is that employers will have less control than in the past. Additionally, most employed people might lose concentrations on their responsibilities. Because of remote working, this action is likely to affect being on time to complete their tasks. Therefore, even though staying at home will be less pressure, those motivations might be interrupted by external stimuli. In conclusion, although people who work from their homes instead of the company's place can be beneficial, it also has some drawbacks. As a suggestion, adapting to modern technology will become a hybrid-working effectively.