Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is oingoing debate about the need of sharing information in science, business and academic fields. While some people claim that it has more benifts, there are those who think that oversharing may cause the leak of information which has a high value. This paper will attempt to examine both sides of the argument. It is generally known that the discussion of particular topics helps people to find the perfect solutions for some problems. When people share knowledge with each other they can see it from different perspectives, which can highlight mistakes and provide valuable feedback. At the same time, the findings in specific fields may lead to new discoveries in other unexpected sciences. As an example the research of Radium and Polonium by Marie Curie led to the creation of first X-rays machine, which was used during the First World War for soldier to locate wounds and save their lives. However, there some opposite efeects. Firstly, information which was shared may be used for selfish purposes especially in business, which can cause the big damage to the company. In academic and scientific world the knowledge may be plagiated plagiarized and patented by another person to make money. The biggest example is the creation of the phone. First patent was made by Alexandr Bell, but during his life, there was always a fight with Ethan Miner, who said that it was his disctovery. In conclusion, I think every businessmen and scientist should first of all think about potential damage caused by infromation and always protect it wth copyrights and patents.